Best Places to Buy Bitcoin of 2020 - The Balance

How Did I Discover Cryptocurrency and Why I Choose BitcoinCash

How Did I Discover Cryptocurrency and Why I Choose BitcoinCash.
One of the first questions always asked in the Crypto sphere is how did you learn about Bitcoin? Then followed up by which coin or coins do you hold?
The answer to this first question is not as easy to answer as you would think. Right before the split between Bitcoin and BitcoinCash I met someone very involved in the community we were discussing how I became a libertarian which naturally lead us to a discussion about economic freedom, Ross Ulbricht and then Bitcoin. The following day I ran home and researched Silk Road and Ross Ulbricht. Five minutes later, I had signed the petition. My interest was piqued, I started to do my own research in regards to Bitcoin. I bought several books but all that did was confuse me more. I started watching YouTube videos and remember thinking to myself “who are these people” and “are they even speaking English” but I kept researching determined to learn about economic freedom, I just couldn’t grasp how someone could gain economic freedom with online money.
Fast forward to the Bitcoin/BitcoinCash fork, I knew this was a big deal but I didn’t know what was going to happen. So I called my friend and set up another time to meet, well this time I was prepared I had my notes laid out from the books I had read and I was pretty proud of myself after all Bitcoin is not easy to understand with words like nodes, Raspberry Pi's (what does pie have to do with economic freedom), miners, QR's, checkpoints, lightning (still waiting) and why only 21 million and do I have to buy a full coin? I mean this list goes on (after all I am much older than the usual crypto enthusiast) little did I know I had already entered the rabbit hole and from the look I received from my friend he knew it. So after 2 days that was it, I needed to get my hands on Bitcoin.
As soon as I got home I joined Coinbase and I saw a few coins listed and thought Bitcoin is really expensive and I can get 4 times the amount with this coin called Litecoin so I put in a buy order for that, Etherum and BitcoinCash. I had never been a huge fan of Social Media but at this time I decided I needed to join Twitter to see what others were experiencing and oh God what a jolt to the senses that was. Everyone tweeting why this and that coin is bad and this person is bad and that person is good, Crypto Twitter can be a shit show especially in the beginning and being new to both Twitter and Crypto my brain was in overload. I followed my friend on Twitter and just started to pay attention to him and basically began stalking his feed and Youtube channel but I never really engaged (I truly felt like a stalker). But I was learning my way around and who did what in their relative fields.
As everyone knows Coinbase can be very frustrating because it seems like forever before you have access to your coins and the whole time I’m thinking what have I done? So a month went by and I finally received an email saying my funds are now available in Coinbase I opened up that app and to my surprise, my money had just quadrupled. I had learned while investing once you make back your initial investment sell that portion and that is exactly what I did! But the damage had been done I was hooked and immediately took that initial investment and bought every altcoin I could get my hands on via Binance, which can seriously do some damage to your wallet.
I still really did not know what to do with Cryptocurrency, there were all these wallets, but why were they needed if all it did was sit there like digital gold. So I started to engage with people on Twitter to discover what others were doing, I didn’t have any followers so outside of a few likes here and there I would never really get any feedback. I asked my friend about this and he started to respond to me and soon after that, others started to respond to me, then I was included in threads and I had my first Crypto Twitter follower, he was no joke and little did I know at that time how much of an influence this person would have in my Twitter and Crypto life. But Crypto Twitter will have to be its own story.
As I started to learn how to navigate my way through Crypto Twitter and began to understand the correct questions to ask I began to get the answers I needed. These questions amounted to where/who accepts crypto and why is this coin better than that coin? The people that came forward were the BitcoinCash community, I couldn’t understand why was it only the BitcoinCash people that would respond to me, after all, there are so many coins out there? But these were the people that had a passion for what they were doing and believed in that passion, from the CEO to the developers down to the end user. It was like a breath of fresh air to find people passionate about rewarding hard work and not caring about who you are and which country you are from along with giving back to communities that are far less fortunate by no fault of their own they just don’t have access to resources that are available to Western Nations, Europe, and Asia. I discovered the philanthropic work was incredible and still to this day I still am overwhelmed by how much the BitcoinCash community does and feel very fortunate to be a part of it.
Downloading wallet after wallet, I discovered some were easy some were difficult and well some were just ridiculous. I started to tag random developers on Twitter and honestly was surprised when they responded to me and offered their help after all these are really busy people why would they take the time to help one person. The reason is simple they want Cryptocurrency to be a success and they understand how difficult it is, especially for an older person who just got her first smartphone 2 years earlier. After learning about the importance of 12-word seed phrases how a QR code works and legacy addresses I now felt comfortable enough to begin introducing people to cryptocurrency and more importantly BitcoinCash. Little did I know how difficult this would be, I mean who doesn’t want money even if it’s free.
After months of interaction on Twitter and other platforms, I decided I needed to do something besides just talking about Crypto I needed to shout it from the rooftops. I desperately wanted to find others around me that I could share my experiences with so I created a Meetup in my area and began talking about it at work with my friends and family I just started telling everyone I ran into have you heard about BitcoinCash? “No” here let me show you” inevitably I started to hear oh that’s for drug dealers or it’s a scam. So now I thought how do I get past this obstacle that CNN and Fox News has put in front of me? I became more determined than ever to beat them at their own game. I had another hurdle to jump, so my path now came to what is an everyday product I can buy with Bitcoincash? Well, there are tons you just have to find them, and since my area of the country is about 10 years behind the rest of the country this was very difficult. But one thing I do a lot is travel and I was about to buy a plane ticket so I found CheapAir.com which accepts BitcoinCash, so I used that and discovered how easy it is, I can literally lay in bed find a flight and/or a hotel and right there without turning on the lights or getting up for my credit card number. What about overcoming only drug dealers use it (which my stepmom throws in my face almost every day) so for Christmas I purchased her some beauty products with BitcoinCash. I am constantly scouring the internet looking for more ways to spend Crypto instead of government-funded cash.
My meetups started out with 2 people 1 of which was my dad to 12 strong and growing (which does not include my dad). That may not seem like many but those 12 people have become strong and confident users of Cryptocurrency and one of them even accepts BitcoinCash for his business.
My story does not end here, and with every day there is a change with some great, some good and some not so good stories. Keep your eyes out for updates to my never ending and exciting Crypto life.
submitted by hifrom_laura to btc [link] [comments]

Rating for FatBTC

Trust 9.6/10
FatBTC exchange has a great reputation online although the community is still growing.
Fees 9.8/10
The exchange’s 0.2% trading fee is attractive and below average.
Customer Support 9.2/10
The exchange answers to inquiries fast and professionally.
Ease of Use 9.5/10
It is easy to trade on FatBTC with the exchange's currencies.
Overall rating:
The true user experience of FatBTC will be evaluated as the community grows. Its liquidity grows high, making it easy for traders to feel attracted to the exchange.
Is FatBTC reliable? - Full Exchange Review
Quick inner navigation:
  1. What is FatBTC?
  2. FatBTC Fees
  3. FatBTC Verification
  4. Special Features
  5. How to use FatBTC?
Although there are over a dozen cryptocurrency exchanges with high reviews, traders are always looking for new trading platforms to experiment with. Coinmarketcap.com lists 212 exchanges, some with 24 hours trading volumes of more than $700000. FatBTC, a global exchange, ranks 22th with a daily trading volume of $17 million. The biggest exchange based on daily trading volume is BitMex, an exchange most notable for trading Bitcoins against US dollars. The largest cryptocurrency to cryptocurrency exchange is Binance, with a 24-hour trading volume of $1.84 billion. Bitfinex comes in third and popular US-based exchange, GDAX, ranks eighth.
FatBTC ranks at number 8, has gained a lot of popularity since December 2017. The company claims to now have more than 100,000 daily traders. The following FatBTC exchange review explores all the important aspects of the trading platform.
What is FatBTC?
Launched in 2014, FatBTC targeted global traders. The official language on the website is now available in multiple languages, such as English, Chinese(Trading), Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese, Spanish,Russian and etc. It lists more than 100 cryptocurrencies, both popular and less popular cryptocurrencies. The exchange offers four main services:
► Purchase of Bitcoins can use USD, EUR, VND through bank transfer
► An online cryptocurrency wallet
► Purchase and selling of cryptocurrencies
► Speculative investment exchange, Fatcoin
The platform has been open and welcoming to traders from all parts of the world.
There are currently no limits to buying or selling any of the cryptocurrencies listed on the exchange. The average daily trading volume for Ethereum against Bitcoins, for example, is $36,800. With such a trading volume, an investor who purchases ether coins worth $10,000 and above will have trouble buying or selling the coins.
Buying Payment Method
As a market, FatBTC facilitates buying of the following cryptocurrencies using USD, EUR, VND via bank transfer: Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum, Ethereum Classic, Ripple, DogeCoin, EOS, Dent, Dragon Coin, Kin Coin.
If you live outside China, you can fund your account using Bitcoins or Ethereum coins. You also have the option to add funds using popular altcoins Like Bitcoin Cash and Ripple.
Selling Payment Methods
FatBTC pairs most cryptocurrencies with Bitcoin, Ethereum.You can sell any cryptocurrencies, or receive Bitcoins or ether coins. According to the website’s daily trading volume, most traders sell their cryptocurrencies in either Bitcoins.
Available Cryptocurrencies
At the time of writing, FatBTC Lists 24 cryptocurrencies. Most of the coins on the exchange contribute Less than 5% of daily trading volumes. In fact, Bitcoin, Ethereum and Bitcoin Cash contribute 84% of the exchange’s daily trading volume.63.35% of all trading involves Chinese Yuan and Bitcoins. The top 13 cryptocurrencies contribute less than 1% of daily trading volumes. Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, and EOS are the top most popular cryptocurrencies on FatBTC.Less popular but rising cryptocurrencies on the exchange include TRON, Electra, and Dogecoin.
FatBTC Fees
With fixed 0.2% trading fees, the FatBTC exchange has Lower fees than most exchanges. FatBTC exchange has lower fees than most exchanges. The average trading fee is 0.25%, with a few exchanges offering up to 1%. Here is how FatBTC fares regarding fees compared to popular cryptocurrency exchanges. Some exchanges charge a maker versus taker fee, whereby sellers, who provide Liquidity to the coin, are makers. Takers are traders buying the coins. Some exchanges charge a fixed trading fee irrespective of whether you are buying or selling a cryptocurrency.
Exchange Maker Taker Fixed fee
GDAX 0% 0.25%
Bitfinex 0.1% 0.2%
HitBTC 0.1%
Binance 0.1%
Poloniex 0.15% 0.25%
Kraken 0.16% 0.26%
As you can see above, only Binance and HitBTC beat FatBTC in fees. However, FatBTC does not charge deposit fees, while some exchanges that purport to charge low or no trading fees do. The exchange does, however, charge a slightly high withdrawal fee of 0.5% Bitcoins.
FatBTC Verification
Creating an account on the trading platform is fast and easy. To register, the exchange asks for your email address where they send a verification code. Once you enter the code, you can create a password and log in immediately. No additional details are requested.
FatBTC Special Features
► Bonus Giveaways
To attract more traders to the platform, FatBTC is constantly offering bonuses and gifts to their traders. When promoting the introduction of Newifi Gold, for example, the exchange promised to giveaway a Tesla electric car, a tour, Apple devices, and bonuses to the top 10 traders.
► Live Announcements
The trading platform has an announcement tab on the left corner where news and important information is regularly updated. On top of that, there is a live chatbox where you can ask for assistance 24/7.
► Customer Support
The exchange has three main ways mode of communication with traders:
► A live chatbox.
► A ticket system where traders can submit their messages.
► Social media on Telegram, email, and Twitter.
So far, there have been no significant complaints about the exchange's customer support. If anything, most traders appreciate the exchange’s quick customer care.
How to use FatBTC?
The trading platform has a fairly easy user interface. You can access any of the services on FatBTC by following these steps:
Step 1: Create an Account
As already mentioned, creating an account on the exchange only requires a genuine email address. Through the email address, the exchange provides a verification code which helps you create an account. Verification to log in on the exchange is your email address and a password.
Step 2: Fund your Account
Except for Chinese traders who can fund their accounts using the local currency, most traders will have to fund their accounts using Bitcoins or Ethereum.FatBTC provides a deposit address unique to each cryptocurrency. Fund your account with a minimum of 0.05Bitcoins, and you can begin trading on the exchange.
Step 3: Trade
This exchange is a little bit unique. The website separates trading into four:
► Bitcoin Market
► Ethereum Market
► Fatcoin Market
Step 4: Withdraw Funds
As already mentioned, the minimum coin withdrawal amount is an equivalent of 0.05 Bitcoins. There is a fixed withdrawal fee of 0.005 Bitcoins. The Deposit and Withdrawal tab can be accessed on the far right corner of your screen. When depositing coins, you lock them with a unique password that you also use when withdrawing them.
In a Nutshell
FatBTC is fast-growing, thanks to a user-friendly, responsive website and good customer support It’s fast-growing, thanks to a user-friendly, responsive website and good customer support.
Thank you for reading our FatBTC review above. Hopefully, it will help you make an informed decision of whether to trade on the platform or not.
submitted by hot-summer-night to FatCoin [link] [comments]

Rating for FatBTC

Trust 9.6/10
FatBTC exchange has a great reputation online although the community is still growing.
Fees 9.8/10
The exchange’s 0.2% trading fee is attractive and below average.
Customer Support 9.2/10
The exchange answers to inquiries fast and professionally.
Ease of Use 9.5/10
It is easy to trade on FatBTC with the exchange's currencies.
Overall rating:
The true user experience of FatBTC will be evaluated as the community grows. Its liquidity grows high, making it easy for traders to feel attracted to the exchange.
Is FatBTC reliable? - Full Exchange Review
Quick inner navigation:
  1. What is FatBTC?
  2. FatBTC Fees
  3. FatBTC Verification
  4. Special Features
  5. How to use FatBTC?
Although there are over a dozen cryptocurrency exchanges with high reviews, traders are always looking for new trading platforms to experiment with. Coinmarketcap.com lists 212 exchanges, some with 24 hours trading volumes of more than $700000. FatBTC, a global exchange, ranks 22th with a daily trading volume of $17 million. The biggest exchange based on daily trading volume is BitMex, an exchange most notable for trading Bitcoins against US dollars. The largest cryptocurrency to cryptocurrency exchange is Binance, with a 24-hour trading volume of $1.84 billion. Bitfinex comes in third and popular US-based exchange, GDAX, ranks eighth.
FatBTC ranks at number 8, has gained a lot of popularity since December 2017. The company claims to now have more than 100,000 daily traders. The following FatBTC exchange review explores all the important aspects of the trading platform.
What is FatBTC?
Launched in 2014, FatBTC targeted global traders. The official language on the website is now available in multiple languages, such as English, Chinese(Trading), Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese, Spanish,Russian and etc. It lists more than 100 cryptocurrencies, both popular and less popular cryptocurrencies. The exchange offers four main services:
► Purchase of Bitcoins can use USD, EUR, VND through bank transfer
► An online cryptocurrency wallet
► Purchase and selling of cryptocurrencies
► Speculative investment exchange, Fatcoin
The platform has been open and welcoming to traders from all parts of the world.
There are currently no limits to buying or selling any of the cryptocurrencies listed on the exchange. The average daily trading volume for Ethereum against Bitcoins, for example, is $36,800. With such a trading volume, an investor who purchases ether coins worth $10,000 and above will have trouble buying or selling the coins.
Buying Payment Method
As a Chinese focused market, FatBTC facilitates buying of the following cryptocurrencies using USD, EUR, VND via bank transfer: Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum, Ethereum Classic, Ripple, DogeCoin, EOS, Dent, Dragon Coin, Kin Coin.
If you live outside China, you can fund your account using Bitcoins or Ethereum coins. You also have the option to add funds using popular altcoins Like Bitcoin Cash and Ripple.
Selling Payment Methods
FatBTC pairs most cryptocurrencies with Bitcoin, Ethereum.You can sell any cryptocurrencies, or receive Bitcoins or ether coins. According to the website’s daily trading volume, most traders sell their cryptocurrencies in either Bitcoins.
Available Cryptocurrencies
At the time of writing, FatBTC Lists 24 cryptocurrencies. Most of the coins on the exchange contribute Less than 5% of daily trading volumes. In fact, Bitcoin, Ethereum and Bitcoin Cash contribute 84% of the exchange’s daily trading volume.63.35% of all trading involves Chinese Yuan and Bitcoins. The top 13 cryptocurrencies contribute less than 1% of daily trading volumes. Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, and EOS are the top most popular cryptocurrencies on FatBTC.Less popular but rising cryptocurrencies on the exchange include TRON, Electra, and Dogecoin.
FatBTC Fees
With fixed 0.2% trading fees, the FatBTC exchange has Lower fees than most exchanges. FatBTC exchange has lower fees than most exchanges. The average trading fee is 0.25%, with a few exchanges offering up to 1%. Here is how FatBTC fares regarding fees compared to popular cryptocurrency exchanges. Some exchanges charge a maker versus taker fee, whereby sellers, who provide Liquidity to the coin, are makers. Takers are traders buying the coins. Some exchanges charge a fixed trading fee irrespective of whether you are buying or selling a cryptocurrency.
Exchange Maker Taker Fixed fee
GDAX 0% 0.25%
Bitfinex 0.1% 0.2%
HitBTC 0.1%
Binance 0.1%
Poloniex 0.15% 0.25%
Kraken 0.16% 0.26%
As you can see above, only Binance and HitBTC beat FatBTC in fees. However, FatBTC does not charge deposit fees, while some exchanges that purport to charge low or no trading fees do. The exchange does, however, charge a slightly high withdrawal fee of 0.5% Bitcoins.
FatBTC Verification
Creating an account on the trading platform is fast and easy. To register, the exchange asks for your email address where they send a verification code. Once you enter the code, you can create a password and log in immediately. No additional details are requested.
FatBTC Special Features
► Bonus Giveaways
To attract more traders to the platform, FatBTC is constantly offering bonuses and gifts to their traders. When promoting the introduction of Newifi Gold, for example, the exchange promised to giveaway a Tesla electric car, a tour, Apple devices, and bonuses to the top 10 traders.
► Live Announcements
The trading platform has an announcement tab on the left corner where news and important information is regularly updated. On top of that, there is a live chatbox where you can ask for assistance 24/7.
► Customer Support
The exchange has three main ways mode of communication with traders:
► A live chatbox.
► A ticket system where traders can submit their messages.
► Social media on Telegram, email, and Twitter.
So far, there have been no significant complaints about the exchange's customer support. If anything, most traders appreciate the exchange’s quick customer care.
How to use FatBTC?
The trading platform has a fairly easy user interface. You can access any of the services on FatBTC by following these steps:
Step 1: Create an Account
As already mentioned, creating an account on the exchange only requires a genuine email address. Through the email address, the exchange provides a verification code which helps you create an account. Verification to log in on the exchange is your email address and a password.
Step 2: Fund your Account
Except for Chinese traders who can fund their accounts using the local currency, most traders will have to fund their accounts using Bitcoins or Ethereum.FatBTC provides a deposit address unique to each cryptocurrency. Fund your account with a minimum of 0.05Bitcoins, and you can begin trading on the exchange.
Step 3: Trade
This exchange is a little bit unique. The website separates trading into four:
► Bitcoin Market
► Ethereum Market
► Fatcoin Market
Step 4: Withdraw Funds
As already mentioned, the minimum coin withdrawal amount is an equivalent of 0.05 Bitcoins. There is a fixed withdrawal fee of 0.005 Bitcoins. The Deposit and Withdrawal tab can be accessed on the far right corner of your screen. When depositing coins, you lock them with a unique password that you also use when withdrawing them.
In a Nutshell
FatBTC is fast-growing, thanks to a user-friendly, responsive website and good customer support It’s fast-growing, thanks to a user-friendly, responsive website and good customer support.
Thank you for reading our FatBTC review above. Hopefully, it will help you make an informed decision of whether to trade on the platform or not.
submitted by Lesley-Eden to fatbtc [link] [comments]

Rating for FatBTC

Trust 9.6/10
FatBTC exchange has a great reputation online although the community is still growing.
Fees 9.8/10
The exchange’s 0.2% trading fee is attractive and below average.
Customer Support 9.2/10
The exchange answers to inquiries fast and professionally.
Ease of Use 9.5/10
It is easy to trade on FatBTC with the exchange's currencies.
Overall rating:
The true user experience of FatBTC will be evaluated as the community grows. Its liquidity grows high, making it easy for traders to feel attracted to the exchange.
Is FatBTC reliable? - Full Exchange Review
Quick inner navigation:
  1. What is FatBTC?
  2. FatBTC Fees
  3. FatBTC Verification
  4. Special Features
  5. How to use FatBTC?
Although there are over a dozen cryptocurrency exchanges with high reviews, traders are always looking for new trading platforms to experiment with. Coinmarketcap.com lists 212 exchanges, some with 24 hours trading volumes of more than $700000. FatBTC, a global exchange, ranks 22th with a daily trading volume of $17 million. The biggest exchange based on daily trading volume is BitMex, an exchange most notable for trading Bitcoins against US dollars. The largest cryptocurrency to cryptocurrency exchange is Binance, with a 24-hour trading volume of $1.84 billion. Bitfinex comes in third and popular US-based exchange, GDAX, ranks eighth.
FatBTC ranks at number 8, has gained a lot of popularity since December 2017. The company claims to now have more than 100,000 daily traders. The following FatBTC exchange review explores all the important aspects of the trading platform.
What is FatBTC?
Launched in 2014, FatBTC targeted global traders. The official language on the website is now available in multiple languages, such as English, Chinese(Trading), Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese, Spanish,Russian and etc. It lists more than 100 cryptocurrencies, both popular and less popular cryptocurrencies. The exchange offers four main services:
► Purchase of Bitcoins can use USD, EUR, VND through bank transfer
► An online cryptocurrency wallet
► Purchase and selling of cryptocurrencies
► Speculative investment exchange, Fatcoin
The platform has been open and welcoming to traders from all parts of the world.
There are currently no limits to buying or selling any of the cryptocurrencies listed on the exchange. The average daily trading volume for Ethereum against Bitcoins, for example, is $36,800. With such a trading volume, an investor who purchases ether coins worth $10,000 and above will have trouble buying or selling the coins.
Buying Payment Method
As a market, FatBTC facilitates buying of the following cryptocurrencies using USD, EUR, VND via bank transfer: Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum, Ethereum Classic, Ripple, DogeCoin, EOS, Dent, Dragon Coin, Kin Coin.
If you live outside China, you can fund your account using Bitcoins or Ethereum coins. You also have the option to add funds using popular altcoins Like Bitcoin Cash and Ripple.
Selling Payment Methods
FatBTC pairs most cryptocurrencies with Bitcoin, Ethereum. You can sell any cryptocurrencies, or receive Bitcoins or ether coins. According to the website’s daily trading volume, most traders sell their cryptocurrencies in either Bitcoins.
Available Cryptocurrencies
At the time of writing, FatBTC Lists 24 cryptocurrencies. Most of the coins on the exchange contribute Less than 5% of daily trading volumes. In fact, Bitcoin, Ethereum and Bitcoin Cash contribute 84% of the exchange’s daily trading volume.63.35% of all trading involves Chinese Yuan and Bitcoins. The top 13 cryptocurrencies contribute less than 1% of daily trading volumes. Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, and EOS are the top most popular cryptocurrencies on FatBTC.Less popular but rising cryptocurrencies on the exchange include TRON, Electra, and Dogecoin.
FatBTC Fees
With fixed 0.2% trading fees, the FatBTC exchange has Lower fees than most exchanges. FatBTC exchange has lower fees than most exchanges. The average trading fee is 0.25%, with a few exchanges offering up to 1%. Here is how FatBTC fares regarding fees compared to popular cryptocurrency exchanges. Some exchanges charge a maker versus taker fee, whereby sellers, who provide Liquidity to the coin, are makers. Takers are traders buying the coins. Some exchanges charge a fixed trading fee irrespective of whether you are buying or selling a cryptocurrency.
Exchange Maker Taker Fixed fee
GDAX 0% 0.25%
Bitfinex 0.1% 0.2%
HitBTC 0.1%
Binance 0.1%
Poloniex 0.15% 0.25%
Kraken 0.16% 0.26%
As you can see above, only Binance and HitBTC beat FatBTC in fees. However, FatBTC does not charge deposit fees, while some exchanges that purport to charge low or no trading fees do. The exchange does, however, charge a slightly high withdrawal fee of 0.5% Bitcoins.
FatBTC Verification
Creating an account on the trading platform is fast and easy. To register, the exchange asks for your email address where they send a verification code. Once you enter the code, you can create a password and log in immediately. No additional details are requested.
FatBTC Special Features
► Bonus Giveaways
To attract more traders to the platform, FatBTC is constantly offering bonuses and gifts to their traders. When promoting the introduction of Newifi Gold, for example, the exchange promised to giveaway a Tesla electric car, a tour, Apple devices, and bonuses to the top 10 traders.
► Live Announcements
The trading platform has an announcement tab on the left corner where news and important information is regularly updated. On top of that, there is a live chatbox where you can ask for assistance 24/7.
► Customer Support
The exchange has three main ways mode of communication with traders:
► A live chatbox.
► A ticket system where traders can submit their messages.
► Social media on Telegram, email, and Twitter.
So far, there have been no significant complaints about the exchange's customer support. If anything, most traders appreciate the exchange’s quick customer care.
How to use FatBTC?
The trading platform has a fairly easy user interface. You can access any of the services on FatBTC by following these steps:
Step 1: Create an Account
As already mentioned, creating an account on the exchange only requires a genuine email address. Through the email address, the exchange provides a verification code which helps you create an account. Verification to log in on the exchange is your email address and a password.
Step 2: Fund your Account
Except for Chinese traders who can fund their accounts using the local currency, most traders will have to fund their accounts using Bitcoins or Ethereum.FatBTC provides a deposit address unique to each cryptocurrency. Fund your account with a minimum of 0.05Bitcoins, and you can begin trading on the exchange.
Step 3: Trade
This exchange is a little bit unique. The website separates trading into four:
► Bitcoin Market
► ETH Market
► FatCoin Market
Step 4: Withdraw Funds
As already mentioned, the minimum coin withdrawal amount is an equivalent of 0.05 Bitcoins. There is a fixed withdrawal fee of 0.005 Bitcoins. The Deposit and Withdrawal tab can be accessed on the far right corner of your screen. When depositing coins, you lock them with a unique password that you also use when withdrawing them.
In a Nutshell
FatBTC is fast-growing, thanks to a user-friendly, responsive website and good customer support It’s fast-growing, thanks to a user-friendly, responsive website and good customer support.
Thank you for reading our the FatBTC review above. Hopefully, it will help you make an informed decision of whether to trade on the platform or not.
submitted by Timely-Avocado to investmenttoken [link] [comments]

Rating for FatBTC

Trust 9.6/10
FatBTC exchange has a great reputation online although the community is still growing.
Fees 9.8/10
The exchange’s 0.2% trading fee is attractive and below average.
Customer Support 9.2/10
The exchange answers to inquiries fast and professionally.
Ease of Use 9.5/10
It is easy to trade on FatBTC with the exchange's currencies.
Overall rating:
The true user experience of FatBTC will be evaluated as the community grows. Its liquidity grows high, making it easy for traders to feel attracted to the exchange.
Is FatBTC reliable? - Full Exchange Review
Quick inner navigation:
  1. What is FatBTC?
  2. FatBTC Fees
  3. FatBTC Verification
  4. Special Features
  5. How to use FatBTC?
Although there are over a dozen cryptocurrency exchanges with high reviews, traders are always looking for new trading platforms to experiment with. Coinmarketcap.com lists 212 exchanges, some with 24 hours trading volumes of more than $700000. FatBTC, a global exchange, ranks 22th with a daily trading volume of $17 million. The biggest exchange based on daily trading volume is BitMex, an exchange most notable for trading Bitcoins against US dollars. The largest cryptocurrency to cryptocurrency exchange is Binance, with a 24-hour trading volume of $1.84 billion. Bitfinex comes in third and popular US-based exchange, GDAX, ranks eighth.
FatBTC ranks at number 8, has gained a lot of popularity since December 2017. The company claims to now have more than 100,000 daily traders. The following FatBTC exchange review explores all the important aspects of the trading platform.
What is FatBTC?
Launched in 2014, FatBTC targeted global traders. The official language on the website is now available in multiple languages, such as English, Chinese(Trading), Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese, Spanish,Russian and etc. It lists more than 100 cryptocurrencies, both popular and less popular cryptocurrencies. The exchange offers four main services:
► Purchase of Bitcoins can use USD, EUR, VND through bank transfer
► An online cryptocurrency wallet
► Purchase and selling of cryptocurrencies
► Speculative investment exchange, Fatcoin
The platform has been open and welcoming to traders from all parts of the world.
There are currently no limits to buying or selling any of the cryptocurrencies listed on the exchange. The average daily trading volume for Ethereum against Bitcoins, for example, is $36,800. With such a trading volume, an investor who purchases ether coins worth $10,000 and above will have trouble buying or selling the coins.
Buying Payment Method
As a market, FatBTC facilitates buying of the following cryptocurrencies using USD, EUR, VND via bank transfer: Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum, Ethereum Classic, Ripple, DogeCoin, EOS, Dent, Dragon Coin, Kin Coin.
If you live outside China, you can fund your account using Bitcoins or Ethereum coins. You also have the option to add funds using popular altcoins Like Bitcoin Cash and Ripple.
Selling Payment Methods
FatBTC pairs most cryptocurrencies with Bitcoin, Ethereum.You can sell any cryptocurrencies, or receive Bitcoins or ether coins. According to the website’s daily trading volume, most traders sell their cryptocurrencies in either Bitcoins.
Available Cryptocurrencies
At the time of writing, FatBTC Lists 24 cryptocurrencies. Most of the coins on the exchange contribute Less than 5% of daily trading volumes. In fact, Bitcoin, Ethereum and Bitcoin Cash contribute 84% of the exchange’s daily trading volume.63.35% of all trading involves Chinese Yuan and Bitcoins. The top 13 cryptocurrencies contribute less than 1% of daily trading volumes. Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, and EOS are the top most popular cryptocurrencies on FatBTC.Less popular but rising cryptocurrencies on the exchange include TRON, Electra, and Dogecoin.
FatBTC Fees
With fixed 0.2% trading fees, the FatBTC exchange has Lower fees than most exchanges. FatBTC exchange has lower fees than most exchanges. The average trading fee is 0.25%, with a few exchanges offering up to 1%. Here is how FatBTC fares regarding fees compared to popular cryptocurrency exchanges. Some exchanges charge a maker versus taker fee, whereby sellers, who provide Liquidity to the coin, are makers. Takers are traders buying the coins. Some exchanges charge a fixed trading fee irrespective of whether you are buying or selling a cryptocurrency.
Exchange Maker Taker Fixed fee
GDAX 0% 0.25%
Bitfinex 0.1% 0.2%
HitBTC 0.1%
Binance 0.1%
Poloniex 0.15% 0.25%
Kraken 0.16% 0.26%
As you can see above, only Binance and HitBTC beat FatBTC in fees. However, FatBTC does not charge deposit fees, while some exchanges that purport to charge low or no trading fees do. The exchange does, however, charge a slightly high withdrawal fee of 0.5% Bitcoins.
FatBTC Verification
Creating an account on the trading platform is fast and easy. To register, the exchange asks for your email address where they send a verification code. Once you enter the code, you can create a password and log in immediately. No additional details are requested.
FatBTC Special Features
► Bonus Giveaways
To attract more traders to the platform, FatBTC is constantly offering bonuses and gifts to their traders. When promoting the introduction of Newifi Gold, for example, the exchange promised to giveaway a Tesla electric car, a tour, Apple devices, and bonuses to the top 10 traders.
► Live Announcements
The trading platform has an announcement tab on the left corner where news and important information is regularly updated. On top of that, there is a live chatbox where you can ask for assistance 24/7.
► Customer Support
The exchange has three main ways mode of communication with traders:
► A live chatbox.
► A ticket system where traders can submit their messages.
► Social media on Telegram, email, and Twitter.
So far, there have been no significant complaints about the exchange's customer support. If anything, most traders appreciate the exchange’s quick customer care.
How to use FatBTC?
The trading platform has a fairly easy user interface. You can access any of the services on FatBTC by following these steps:
Step 1: Create an Account
As already mentioned, creating an account on the exchange only requires a genuine email address. Through the email address, the exchange provides a verification code which helps you create an account. Verification to log in on the exchange is your email address and a password.
Step 2: Fund your Account
Except for Chinese traders who can fund their accounts using the local currency, most traders will have to fund their accounts using Bitcoins or Ethereum.FatBTC provides a deposit address unique to each cryptocurrency. Fund your account with a minimum of 0.05Bitcoins, and you can begin trading on the exchange.
Step 3: Trade
This exchange is a little bit unique. The website separates trading into four:
► Bitcoin Market
► Ethereum Market
► Fatcoin Market
Step 4: Withdraw Funds
As already mentioned, the minimum coin withdrawal amount is an equivalent of 0.05 Bitcoins. There is a fixed withdrawal fee of 0.005 Bitcoins. The Deposit and Withdrawal tab can be accessed on the far right corner of your screen. When depositing coins, you lock them with a unique password that you also use when withdrawing them.
In a Nutshell
FatBTC is fast-growing, thanks to a user-friendly, responsive website and good customer support It’s fast-growing, thanks to a user-friendly, responsive website and good customer support.
Thank you for reading our FatBTC review above. Hopefully, it will help you make an informed decision of whether to trade on the platform or not.
submitted by ContentWitness to Investmentcoin [link] [comments]

Rating for FatBTC

Trust 9.6/10
FatBTC exchange has a great reputation online although the community is still growing.
Fees 9.8/10
The exchange’s 0.2% trading fee is attractive and below average.
Customer Support 9.2/10
The exchange answers to inquiries fast and professionally.
Ease of Use 9.5/10
It is easy to trade on FatBTC with the exchange's currencies.
Overall rating:
The true user experience of FatBTC will be evaluated as the community grows. Its liquidity grows high, making it easy for traders to feel attracted to the exchange.
Is FatBTC reliable? - Full Exchange Review
Quick inner navigation:
  1. What is FatBTC?
  2. FatBTC Fees
  3. FatBTC Verification
  4. Special Features
  5. How to use FatBTC?
Although there are over a dozen cryptocurrency exchanges with high reviews, traders are always looking for new trading platforms to experiment with. Coinmarketcap.com lists 212 exchanges, some with 24 hours trading volumes of more than $700000. FatBTC, a global exchange, ranks 22th with a daily trading volume of $17 million. The biggest exchange based on daily trading volume is BitMex, an exchange most notable for trading Bitcoins against US dollars. The largest cryptocurrency to cryptocurrency exchange is Binance, with a 24-hour trading volume of $1.84 billion. Bitfinex comes in third and popular US-based exchange, GDAX, ranks eighth.
FatBTC ranks at number 8, has gained a lot of popularity since December 2017. The company claims to now have more than 100,000 daily traders. The following FatBTC exchange review explores all the important aspects of the trading platform.
What is FatBTC?
Launched in 2014, FatBTC targeted global traders. The official language on the website is now available in multiple languages, such as English, Chinese(Trading), Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese, Spanish,Russian and etc. It lists more than 100 cryptocurrencies, both popular and less popular cryptocurrencies. The exchange offers four main services:
► Purchase of Bitcoins can use USD, EUR, VND through bank transfer
► An online cryptocurrency wallet
► Purchase and selling of cryptocurrencies
► Speculative investment exchange, Fatcoin
The platform has been open and welcoming to traders from all parts of the world.
There are currently no limits to buying or selling any of the cryptocurrencies listed on the exchange. The average daily trading volume for Ethereum against Bitcoins, for example, is $36,800. With such a trading volume, an investor who purchases ether coins worth $10,000 and above will have trouble buying or selling the coins.
Buying Payment Method
As a Chinese focused market, FatBTC facilitates buying of the following cryptocurrencies using USD, EUR, VND via bank transfer: Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum, Ethereum Classic, Ripple, DogeCoin, EOS, Dent, Dragon Coin, Kin Coin.
If you live outside China, you can fund your account using Bitcoins or Ethereum coins. You also have the option to add funds using popular altcoins Like Bitcoin Cash and Ripple.
Selling Payment Methods
FatBTC pairs most cryptocurrencies with Bitcoin, Ethereum.You can sell any cryptocurrencies, or receive Bitcoins or ether coins. According to the website’s daily trading volume, most traders sell their cryptocurrencies in either Bitcoins.
Available Cryptocurrencies
At the time of writing, FatBTC Lists 24 cryptocurrencies. Most of the coins on the exchange contribute Less than 5% of daily trading volumes. In fact, Bitcoin, Ethereum and Bitcoin Cash contribute 84% of the exchange’s daily trading volume.63.35% of all trading involves Chinese Yuan and Bitcoins. The top 13 cryptocurrencies contribute less than 1% of daily trading volumes. Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, and EOS are the top most popular cryptocurrencies on FatBTC.Less popular but rising cryptocurrencies on the exchange include TRON, Electra, and Dogecoin.
FatBTC Fees
With fixed 0.2% trading fees, the FatBTC exchange has Lower fees than most exchanges. FatBTC exchange has lower fees than most exchanges. The average trading fee is 0.25%, with a few exchanges offering up to 1%. Here is how FatBTC fares regarding fees compared to popular cryptocurrency exchanges. Some exchanges charge a maker versus taker fee, whereby sellers, who provide Liquidity to the coin, are makers. Takers are traders buying the coins. Some exchanges charge a fixed trading fee irrespective of whether you are buying or selling a cryptocurrency.
Exchange Maker Taker Fixed fee
GDAX 0% 0.25%
Bitfinex 0.1% 0.2%
HitBTC 0.1%
Binance 0.1%
Poloniex 0.15% 0.25%
Kraken 0.16% 0.26%
As you can see above, only Binance and HitBTC beat FatBTC in fees. However, FatBTC does not charge deposit fees, while some exchanges that purport to charge low or no trading fees do. The exchange does, however, charge a slightly high withdrawal fee of 0.5% Bitcoins.
FatBTC Verification
Creating an account on the trading platform is fast and easy. To register, the exchange asks for your email address where they send a verification code. Once you enter the code, you can create a password and log in immediately. No additional details are requested.
FatBTC Special Features
► Bonus Giveaways
To attract more traders to the platform, FatBTC is constantly offering bonuses and gifts to their traders. When promoting the introduction of Newifi Gold, for example, the exchange promised to giveaway a Tesla electric car, a tour, Apple devices, and bonuses to the top 10 traders.
► Live Announcements
The trading platform has an announcement tab on the left corner where news and important information is regularly updated. On top of that, there is a live chatbox where you can ask for assistance 24/7.
► Customer Support
The exchange has three main ways mode of communication with traders:
► A live chatbox.
► A ticket system where traders can submit their messages.
► Social media on Telegram, email, and Twitter.
So far, there have been no significant complaints about the exchange's customer support. If anything, most traders appreciate the exchange’s quick customer care.
How to use FatBTC?
The trading platform has a fairly easy user interface. You can access any of the services on FatBTC by following these steps:
Step 1: Create an Account
As already mentioned, creating an account on the exchange only requires a genuine email address. Through the email address, the exchange provides a verification code which helps you create an account. Verification to log in on the exchange is your email address and a password.
Step 2: Fund your Account
Except for Chinese traders who can fund their accounts using the local currency, most traders will have to fund their accounts using Bitcoins or Ethereum.FatBTC provides a deposit address unique to each cryptocurrency. Fund your account with a minimum of 0.05Bitcoins, and you can begin trading on the exchange.
Step 3: Trade
This exchange is a little bit unique. The website separates trading into four:
► Bitcoin Market
► Ethereum Market
► Fatcoin Market
Step 4: Withdraw Funds
As already mentioned, the minimum coin withdrawal amount is an equivalent of 0.05 Bitcoins. There is a fixed withdrawal fee of 0.005 Bitcoins. The Deposit and Withdrawal tab can be accessed on the far right corner of your screen. When depositing coins, you lock them with a unique password that you also use when withdrawing them.
In a Nutshell
FatBTC is fast-growing, thanks to a user-friendly, responsive website and good customer support It’s fast-growing, thanks to a user-friendly, responsive website and good customer support.
Thank you for reading the FatBTC review above!
submitted by PuzzleheadedPut to fatbtc [link] [comments]

Get Your NEBLs of an Exchange

Unless you were under a rock, you should know that Cryptopia was recently hacked. Good news (somewhat), mainly ERC-20 and ETH was stolen. This is not the last hack and it should only encourage users further to take control of their crypto/digital assets. Neblio undoubtedly is a great digital asset. Compared to most other available cryptocurrency options, Neblio has the competition beat by far. Focusing on safety, privacy, and control of your Neblio should be a priority.
The issue right now in the community is not taking responsibility to help build the ecosystem. We as the community should do our best to not only give "constructive" feedback, but also pitch in anyway we could. The best way we could help develop and foster the ecosystem is by encouraging fellow community members or holders to take full advantage of Neblio's technology.
Recently Tachyon was activated, on time too. The boost to the network has increased the average joe's staking capacity regardless of their small holding size. The upgrade should have encouraged users to download the new wallet and begin staking. Staking is relatively easy, there are plenty of guides, questions already answered on the various Neblio channels, and support from the community to help a fellow member.
The problem is there are an overwhelming amount of Neblio holders storing/holding their coins on exchanges such as Binance. We have to get the message out that there are multiple options which are better than keeping your coins on an exchange.
1) The Neblio Team has created a solution which Binance should have enabled for their users, a staking pool. High level, when you deposit neblio to your wallet on discord using the Tipbot, your Neblio's stake. The way the pool works, as explained by Eddy, the amount of Neblio you hold in your tipbot wallet on Discord stakes with other users Neblio within their tipbot wallet. Users receive random stakes proportionally to the amount of Neblio they hold in the tipbot wallet which is staking. As a community, we can encourage or maybe incentivize others to use this solution instead of holding on exchanges or even just for fun. We can all lead by example and use the wallet regardless if it is a tiny amount. You cannot lose out from staking and engaging with your fellow community members.
2) NEBLIDEX. https://www.neblidex.xyz . The decentralize exchange which is powered by the Neblio network and whose native token is NebliDex. NebliDex is a great platform because it gives users a two for one wallet. You control your wallet keys and it functions as a home for your Neblio and Neblidex. Not to mention, Neblidex can hold your Bitcoin, Litecoin, and other various NPT1s. As another move against exchanges, we should use decentralized exchanges. Neblidex is at the forefront of decentralized exchange technology, no permission to trade your cryptocurrencies necessary. I truly believe if we adopt Neblidex as a community and use it to conduct not only Neblio and Neblidex trades but Bitcoin and Litecoin as well, the community would grow stronger. We can set our own prices, see what the market will really pay for assets. Binance and Cryptopia can get hacked and all your cryptocurrencies can be stolen, Neblidex arguably cannot be hacked. And it will take a lot more work to hack Neblidex than any centralized exchange. Fact.
3) Obviously your desktop wallet.
4) Last but not least, Orion.

RemoveYourNeblsOffBinance

RemoveYourNeblsOffCryptopia

RemoveYourNeblsOffCentralizedExchanges

Neblio does not exist because of these exchanges. Neblio exists because of the internet. Take advantage of its powerful
submitted by Goddarda to Neblio [link] [comments]

How Did I Discover Cryptocurrency and Why I Choose BitcoinCash

One of the first questions always asked in the Crypto sphere is how did you learn about Bitcoin? Then followed up by which coin or coins do you hold?
The answer to this first question is not as easy to answer as you would think. Right before the split between Bitcoin and BitcoinCash I met someone very involved in the community we were discussing how I became a libertarian which naturally lead us to a discussion about economic freedom, Ross Ulbricht and then Bitcoin. The following day I ran home and researched Silk Road and Ross Ulbricht. Five minutes later, I had signed the petition. My interest was piqued, I started to do my own research in regards to Bitcoin. I bought several books but all that did was confuse me more. I started watching YouTube videos and remember thinking to myself “who are these people” and “are they even speaking English” but I kept researching determined to learn about economic freedom, I just couldn’t grasp how someone could gain economic freedom with online money.
Fast forward to the Bitcoin/BitcoinCash fork, I knew this was a big deal but I didn’t know what was going to happen. So I called my friend and set up another time to meet, well this time I was prepared I had my notes laid out from the books I had read and I was pretty proud of myself after all Bitcoin is not easy to understand with words like nodes, Raspberry Pi's (what does pie have to do with economic freedom), miners, QR's, checkpoints, lightning (still waiting) and why only 21 million and do I have to buy a full coin? I mean this list goes on (after all I am much older than the usual crypto enthusiast) little did I know I had already entered the rabbit hole and from the look I received from my friend he knew it. So after 2 days that was it, I needed to get my hands on Bitcoin.
As soon as I got home I joined Coinbase and I saw a few coins listed and thought Bitcoin is really expensive and I can get 4 times the amount with this coin called Litecoin so I put in a buy order for that, Etherum and BitcoinCash. I had never been a huge fan of Social Media but at this time I decided I needed to join Twitter to see what others were experiencing and oh God what a jolt to the senses that was. Everyone tweeting why this and that coin is bad and this person is bad and that person is good, Crypto Twitter can be a shit show especially in the beginning and being new to both Twitter and Crypto my brain was in overload. I followed my friend on Twitter and just started to pay attention to him and basically began stalking his feed and Youtube channel but I never really engaged (I truly felt like a stalker). But I was learning my way around and who did what in their relative fields.
As everyone knows Coinbase can be very frustrating because it seems like forever before you have access to your coins and the whole time I’m thinking what have I done? So a month went by and I finally received an email saying my funds are now available in Coinbase I opened up that app and to my surprise, my money had just quadrupled. I had learned while investing once you make back your initial investment sell that portion and that is exactly what I did! But the damage had been done I was hooked and immediately took that initial investment and bought every altcoin I could get my hands on via Binance, which can seriously do some damage to your wallet.
I still really did not know what to do with Cryptocurrency, there were all these wallets, but why were they needed if all it did was sit there like digital gold. So I started to engage with people on Twitter to discover what others were doing, I didn’t have any followers so outside of a few likes here and there I would never really get any feedback. I asked my friend about this and he started to respond to me and soon after that, others started to respond to me, then I was included in threads and I had my first Crypto Twitter follower, he was no joke and little did I know at that time how much of an influence this person would have in my Twitter and Crypto life. But Crypto Twitter will have to be its own story.
As I started to learn how to navigate my way through Crypto Twitter and began to understand the correct questions to ask I began to get the answers I needed. These questions amounted to where/who accepts crypto and why is this coin better than that coin? The people that came forward were the BitcoinCash community, I couldn’t understand why was it only the BitcoinCash people that would respond to me, after all, there are so many coins out there? But these were the people that had a passion for what they were doing and believed in that passion, from the CEO to the developers down to the end user. It was like a breath of fresh air to find people passionate about rewarding hard work and not caring about who you are and which country you are from along with giving back to communities that are far less fortunate by no fault of their own they just don’t have access to resources that are available to Western Nations, Europe, and Asia. I discovered the philanthropic work was incredible and still to this day I still am overwhelmed by how much the BitcoinCash community does and feel very fortunate to be a part of it.
Downloading wallet after wallet, I discovered some were easy some were difficult and well some were just ridiculous. I started to tag random developers on Twitter and honestly was surprised when they responded to me and offered their help after all these are really busy people why would they take the time to help one person. The reason is simple they want Cryptocurrency to be a success and they understand how difficult it is, especially for an older person who just got her first smartphone 2 years earlier. After learning about the importance of 12-word seed phrases how a QR code works and legacy addresses I now felt comfortable enough to begin introducing people to cryptocurrency and more importantly BitcoinCash. Little did I know how difficult this would be, I mean who doesn’t want money even if it’s free.
After months of interaction on Twitter and other platforms, I decided I needed to do something besides just talking about Crypto I needed to shout it from the rooftops. I desperately wanted to find others around me that I could share my experiences with so I created a Meetup in my area and began talking about it at work with my friends and family I just started telling everyone I ran into have you heard about BitcoinCash? “No” here let me show you” inevitably I started to hear oh that’s for drug dealers or it’s a scam. So now I thought how do I get past this obstacle that CNN and Fox News has put in front of me? I became more determined than ever to beat them at their own game. I had another hurdle to jump, so my path now came to what is an everyday product I can buy with Bitcoincash? Well, there are tons you just have to find them, and since my area of the country is about 10 years behind the rest of the country this was very difficult. But one thing I do a lot is travel and I was about to buy a plane ticket so I found CheapAir.com which accepts BitcoinCash, so I used that and discovered how easy it is, I can literally lay in bed find a flight and/or a hotel and right there without turning on the lights or getting up for my credit card number. What about overcoming only drug dealers use it (which my stepmom throws in my face almost every day) so for Christmas I purchased her some beauty products with BitcoinCash. I am constantly scouring the internet looking for more ways to spend Crypto instead of government-funded cash.
My meetups started out with 2 people 1 of which was my dad to 12 strong and growing (which does not include my dad). That may not seem like many but those 12 people have become strong and confident users of Cryptocurrency and one of them even accepts BitcoinCash for his business.
My story does not end here, and with every day there is a change with some great, some good and some not so good stories. Keep your eyes out for updates to my never ending and exciting Crypto life.
submitted by hifrom_laura to Bitcoincash [link] [comments]

Cryptopia CEO Alan Booth on the Cryptocurrency Exchange Realm (Full Article No Link)

Alan Booth is the CEO of one of Cryptopia, an exchange regarded as having one of the widest selection of tokens. Founded in 2014, Cryptopia is one of a handful of blockchain-focused companies in New Zealand.
The Cryptopia team is often tasked with researching hundreds of projects to determine their efficacy before any other major exchange has touched them. The exchange lists many projects in their early stages and post-ICO.
As an entrepreneur and business consultant for over 50 years, Alan Booth’s story is fairly atypical of that of many entrepreneurs in the cryptocurrency world. His perspective on the cryptocurrency is grounded in decades of business development experience, and he views the cryptocurrency exchange realm as one of the most exciting opportunities yet.
In the following interview, we dive into everything from cryptocurrency psychology, the coin listing process, and blockchain entrepreneurship.
How did you get introduced into the crypto world?
That’s interesting. I was consulting for Cryptopia or consulting to assist them in their development path for several months when it became obvious that they needed some senior leadership to move them from where they are, which was basically a reactive technical focus to a more business global focus on how we develop their business model. We are very conscious of the fact that you need a higher level of thinking. You need a global perspective, particularly from New Zealand because there’s not a lot of us down here.
That probably predicates why we’re a global business grown out of such a small population. We’d known each other for a while, certainly six months or so, and when the opportunity came up, why wouldn’t I move from a very safe, comfortable, fun job that I had previously, which was the chief executive of an international flying school. Nothing really scary goes on there.
I am at the latter end of my working life, somewhat semi-retired and all my colleagues went, “You’re going to do what? Are you kidding?” Of course, the blood pressure went up and I said, “yeah, I’m going to have a go at this.”
So, it’s really about the opportunity when you’ve learned so much over 40 or 50 years of developing business models and floating companies and taking them to the world, which is primarily what I’ve done. To find something that’s new and a full of excitement and fear and trepidation and where is all this going? Then it’s an opportunity you can’t afford to pass up. So, it’s just the daredevil saying let’s go.
The risk and the general fervor for the industry have gotten a lot of people very excited. What are the top concerns for exchanges moving forward from your perspective?
They are many fold and they are variable based on feedback from the community and somewhat driven by legislation, driven by corporate requirements. The FinTech world, we’ve got to look at that as well as the coin world. If we want to grow and deliver a product that the average consumer can consume, then we have to deliver all the things that they would typically expect. So, if you went into a retail store to buy a heater, you expect to have a warranty.
You expect to be safe, you expect to be treated well with clarity. And typically, the coin industry to date has not been very good at that because it’s been evolving and mostly evolving from a technical perspective with probably less weight put on the public consumption of the coin. It’s being technically driven as a technical product when you look at it. When you go to the exchange, some of them take a fair bit of thinking about before you can operate.
So, for us, the first thing is trust. If people can’t trust your brand, and that means every part of it, you’re not going to succeed. So, we are very proactive here in New Zealand, talking to legislators, government agencies in and out of New Zealand. KYC, AML, CML, all of that stuff. We are drafting our own internal rules and then most cases they exceed the requirements of our banking partners. So, they look at us and they go, wow, you’re way ahead of where we thought it would be. So, developing a trust relationship with our consumers and business partners is vital. The next thing is developing a stable and functional platform. I don’t just mean the coin exchange itself, but all of the underlying technology. Will we be up? Do we have latency? Are we speedy? Have we purchased the right partnership relationships for our equipment and how do we continue to be able to scale at will and not risk failing to deliver a result? That means helping people get an exchange done, their coins on and off. I suspect it’s the same as every other exchange.
Only thing is, down here, we have really focused on three things to move us very quickly forward. One is the public-facing components. That’s the help desk if you get stuck. We want to be able to respond very quickly. And like the other exchanges, we headed enormous influx in the early part of the year and that was debilitating. Nobody was ready for it. We employed teams of people to come in and train as support operators. We’ve since then spent a huge amount of money on a new ticketing system, which actually went live yesterday.
So, this morning when I come in, there’s smiley faces trying to get their head around it going, wow, this is amazing. So, we triage all the tickets on the inbound route now and puts it in a good space for our response team to reply as quickly as possible, I want. At the moment, we’re not there. Instead of being 40 or 50 hours and all these horrible delays, I want people to have a response from us immediately and I mean within seconds saying we’ve got your ticket. I can’t answer it right now, but we’re on you. Then, within hours, get back to those customers and fix their problem. They don’t deserve to wait 24 hours or 48 hours. People are anxious. Ticketing, we’ve done something about it. Highly trained staff, we’re employing all the time. We’ve developed foreign offices to beat the time zone thing. We now have a support office in the UK that we have had for some time, actually. The next thing is just the stabilizing of our software and hardware.
When you start these things, the enthusiasm and the inexperience of the development team may not know what’s here to them and now we’ve bought in bigger, stronger, international teams. So, that’s great what you’ve got, but let’s do this. So, that’s the phase we’re on now. We’re spending all of our money. In fact, every penny that we generate in this business goes straight back into furthering and developing the products. Nobody’s racing home in Lamborghinis or flying their jets around. They’re just piling into it.
So, that’s how I am in terms of producing a high-quality product. It’s not a decision we just made. It’s always been there, but we are now articulating it internally, that we want to be in the top five of crypto exchanges and digital asset exchanges of some form within the next two years. In the top five, bar none, in every respect.
Would you say the number one component of being thought of as one of the top five would be trading volume? Is that the primary metric?
I absolutely agree with you, but you can’t have trading volume unless you provide the other things first, like security, safety, a good trading platform. If you want trading volume, I have to have a reason for you to trust me, which has to be if I have a failure, will my ticket, be answered? If you do those things, you will get trading volume. I don’t believe you look at it the other way and say, hey, let’s create trading volume because if that comes at you hard and sharp, how are you going to cope with it when something breaks?
It’s technology, things will break. It’s how you address things that go wrong that made you successful, not what you put in place to drive that business in. That will happen if you’re good. The word gets out saying this is a great exchange. They fixed my tickets, they’re fast, they’re responsive, it’s safe. That will create trading volume.
Trading volume for us is income and of course, we want it. We have actually slowed down on coin listings. We’ve slowed down on taking new customers and we’ve slowed down on developing relationships with partners simply to get our platform in better shape so that we can become the most reliable, trusted partner you can have. That will create trading volume, no doubt about it.
Although trading volume does bring in a sizable amount of revenue, there comes a point where it just becomes a vanity metric where people are using an exchange simply because there just aren’t any better alternatives out there.. So, if there is an exchange that can offer all the features that you’re talking about and a premium level of service, then the trading volume will trickle down. There’s no real loyalty for exchanges other than preferences.
Absolutely. We wouldn’t ask for that. Why would you say to somebody, hey, you got to be loyal to us? That’s just silly. You will be loyal to us if I offer you a great experience. That means volume of coins, a huge range to trade through. Ease of trading. One click, two clicks. How about some trading tools just like you see in a modern foreign exchange opportunity? Some arbitrage tools, some tools for measurement, some nice desktop tools.
We want to introduce other things. It just means that you’ve got control over your own reporting and your own desktop environment. It can become a very powerful tool to use as long as we listen to the customers and say, hey guys, we can develop that. Give us a couple of months, let’s put it in front of you.
What is the coin listing process for you guys? What’s the process for someone who wants to get their coin listed on Cryptopia?
We’re just reviewing that and we’re being very focused on changing the way we list coins and who we list. We’re very conscious to gain trust. We are actually your first port of call for particularly those people who don’t know much about coin, so they have to trust their exchange partner. Therefore, we have to make sure that if we list a coin, it’s a viable trusted, honest coin that’s going to give value.
Not just to us as an exchange but it’s not a scam coin. It’s not something just to raise money, pump and dump thing. We have coin listing teams who are very tough. I have introduced people as the CEO to my coin listing team and I can’t get it through them. I’ve said, but these are great guys and I have a great story and I met them in Vancouver and boy, they’ve convinced me.
My coin listing technical team does all the due diligence. Everything from GitHub, Facebook pages, normal stuff like that. If it doesn’t look like a viable product to us on many levels, then it doesn’t get listed. That’s the end of it.
If [the coin] gets past that, we do further due diligence. We’ll actually interview the company. We’ll ask why do you want to list? Why do you want to list with Cryptopia? What’s your plan for the coin? What do you want us to tell customers because they’re going to be relying on us? So, we’d like to do more than just have a coin called 21 Million sitting on the exchange. How about if we had a link to that with some of the criteria we use to judge whether that was a good opportunity. Whether it was a good coin. We might have a 10-point plan and we might say, hey, this coin passed at 9.7. This coin is in, but it only got in at 2.4. Whereas the negative coins, the coins that have gotten negative plans, negative equity in our mindset, they just don’t get on the exchange.
We have a very large number of coins at the moment. We want to remain in that space, be the leader. That means that clearly, we’re not going to get it right all the time because we make mistakes and actually, so do the some of the honest and reliable coin generators. Their plans might not just happen, so they get the benefit of the doubt for a while.
As long as we see that they’re not doing something deliberately to disrupt the market or just to take money, then we’ll support them until they get their business model right. But we’re very focused on a coin listing to us is actually a business partnership. We’re not just going to throw coins up there.
I think 2018 is the year of reckoning, wherein 2017, pretty much anything got listed anywhere. It didn’t really matter how functional the coin was or whether it was legitimate or not. So, it’s really cool to see the trend in exchanges making a stance against that because if the ax falls, it doesn’t fall on the anonymous coin team that could be in Switzerland and Ethiopia. It’s falling on the CEOs and the exchange teams that are allowing access.
People come to us and they say, hey, I haven’t got my money. You’re the exchange. I go, well actually, the coin that we listed, I’m afraid the wallet’s faulty or they didn’t do this, or they ran away. People don’t care. They’re relying on us. That’s why Cryptopia has to be a business partner with each and every user, not just a provider of some coin listings. That would be unethical.
Absolutely, and it’s good to hear. Speaking of regulations, how do you think that’s going to evolve for exchanges, especially being out of New Zealand?
I welcome a regulatory intervention for many reasons. The primary one is that as soon as the regulators start imposing their will and taking notice, it means that it’s a genuine opportunity. They don’t waste their time on something that’s not going to affect global economies or our economy. For example, the New Zealand regulators, we’re working and we’re working with them because they recognize that somebody has got to work with them to tell them what’s going on.
The other side of the fence, that’s us. We have to work with them to say, you can’t do that because it won’t work in this environment. So, working with regulators is critical, in my opinion, and we’re doing that very well. Regulation has to come.
It was just announced in New Zealand a few days ago that we’re going to start, this is unrelated to coins, collecting GST, which is our equivalent of your local taxes, on online purchases. So, typically anything up to $400 that you buy online from Amazon, for example, in New Zealand, you wouldn’t pay tax on and they’re changing that. They’re taking the same view with coins. So, the government is saying, how do we tax revenue? When do we tax revenue? What should it look like? How do we make it fair for you, the exchange and how do we make it fair and manageable by the consumers who may have to declare a capital gain if they’re going, for instance, as an equity or a property as pure speculative fun like betting? And if that’s the case, when should we do this? Should we backdate all that stuff?
Every country is going through this and some have jumped in and made decisions that they’ve had to backpedal on. They were a little bit hasty. In New Zealand, in particular, we have a great relationship with the regulators and all the powers that be, right down to the banks, and are all looking at the space saying, you know what? We don’t quite know what to do, but let’s start doing something and I welcome it.
And the more understanding and control we have on these things at this early stage these next few years, the neater and cleaner will be over the next few years. Just as banking has become very stabilized through regulations, so will this crypto business, whatever it ends up looking like.
New Zealand has its advantages because a smaller population could make building direct relationships with regulating authorities easier. Tim Draper, for example, is investing in Papua New Guinea to try and make this whole digital citizenship country. The Binance guys just moved over to Malta. The global landscape just opened up, and governments will have to start offering distinct advantages to attract companies that could hypothetically set up virtually anywhere.
That’s great because that’s exactly what online trading is about. It’s online and it’s global. We have to join the global party, but we better start from a position of understanding and strength in our own environment. Make sure we have our own stuff together before we start yelling about what someone else should do.
Yeah, absolutely. Shifting gears a little bit, what do you think about decentralized exchanges and how they’re going to affect the whole exchange thing?
The quick and easy answer to that is it will definitely affect the global exchange market. It will definitely affect FinTech because if people who are regular investors and that’s people with mom and pops with a few dollars, right up to institutional investors, if they can see a way of generating revenue and it’s safe, they’re going to move there. They’re not going to discard their other investment opportunities and they’re not going to discard regular exchange-traded equities or working on the stock exchange. But there’s a space here that we haven’t quite worked out who that’s going to work for or how, but the more we regulate, the more we make the tools visible.
The stronger we look to the market and the more professional we look. That doesn’t necessarily mean just wearing a suit into a meeting, but the more gravitas we have behind those discussions demonstrating that we’ve done on the work and that we’ve got smart people here and the technology’s good. We’re ready to come and meet and talk equitably to investors and traditional investment houses. Then there will be a way that they join up. There’s no doubt about it. I mean, it can’t be helped.
How about the lightning network and atomic swaps where you could pretty much exchange peer to peer. You could trade Litecoin for Ethereum directly in one single transaction without an exchange. Centralized exchanges have their benefits, like for example, there’s someone you can knock on their door and say where’d my money go? I need customer support. So, there are advantages there, but then the advantages of a decentralized exchange are just the efficiency. I’m wondering how is that viewed for the centralized exchange world?
I don’t want people to take away my income opportunity. We’re building a business. We would argue, and I think it could be demonstrated to date until the blockchain comes up with some technical solutions. We’re building a trust environment and we are taking on, at considerable cost, the responsibility for providing the trust. First, it’s a coin that we like and here are the reasons. We’ve done the due diligence on your behalf. We allow the transactions to take place and here’s how we regulate, manage and deliver that transaction and manage the wallet relationships.
Cryptopia’s Coin Information display
That’s a role we take on. So, if you trade with a centralized exchange, you’ve got a whole lot of advantages that you don’t have by trading peer to peer. It’s fairly obvious what a peer to peer relationship looks like. If that’s on a personal level, that risk is much greater. If it’s on a more corporate structured level, I don’t know what that looks like yet, but I think we’ve got a long way to go before we could move from centralized exchanges to peer to peer simply because there’s going to have to be some regulation around it. How would the regulators engage in that space? Who are they engaging with? Every single person who wants to trade?
At the moment, they can deal with an exchange that has potentially 2,000,000 to 10,000,000 customers. That’s not easy for a regulator or a tax authority. So, there’s the regular regulatory component. That’s got to be there. Then there’s the trust management and then there are just a few more technical issues that I think have yet to evolve.
It all comes down to running a business. It takes money and capital to get all these users you want to get. If the technology works, that’s great, but onboarding users take resources. How do these projects plan on doing that? It’s just a missing component of every single white paper that tries to go after that who isn’t trying to build a centralized business to oversee it.
I think philanthropy is wonderful and when people are talking about decentralization. It’s a great idea and it’s philanthropic and it would be wonderful if the world could work like that. But there’s never been a business model that has worked without generating revenue. There isn’t one. Everyone’s tried, but you can’t name one that doesn’t have to generate revenue at some point or another.
Even if that revenue is simply generated to make the action happen, the hardware, the software, the bandwidth, someone’s got to pay. So, if you’re decentralizing, how do you get paid? How do you police it? How do you manage it? Why not stick to a model that works? And it’s not just about centralized coin exchanges. It’s not just about front-end institutions. This is a model that’s worked since the first inhabitants of Earth swapped a bean for a stick or can I give you my dinosaur to cook while I bring you a giraffe? I don’t know, but you can’t have a society without an exchange happening of some value in exchange.
Even if I go to a coffee bar with you, here’s the simplest thing. I would say, hey, I’ll meet you for coffee, on me I might pay for the coffee, but guess what? We’ve sat down and exchanged information. I’ve gotten something out of it. How do you do stuff without exchanging value?
It’s push and pull between advancing technology and proving the model works but then what’s the incentive to run it and popularize it because you’ve got that whole chicken and egg problem. We need a bunch of users for this to work efficiently, but we’re not going to make any money doing it. Hopefully, we’ll see how things play out in the next couple of months or years or decades.
I’m down for decades and a lot of failures. We’ll be there watching them saying we’ll help you if we can and hey, go and play guys, but come back here when it doesn’t work because we are going to be here.
What are your thoughts on Bitcoin dominance in general compared to all the other coins out in 2018? So, what does a cryptocurrency landscape look like if Bitcoin happens to fall down to, let’s say, 15\% or 10\% of the market?
Does Bitcoin really dominate or is it just big? If you look at the exchanges and watch the traffic, can you see as much traffic taking place and as much interest in the CoinCash or 21 Million or Kenya or any of these things? They’re all there and people are trading them for various reasons. Mom and pops are going to be doing this to buy a new car.
Someone else purely looking as a store of wealth and other people are looking to dominate a market. So, I’m not sure that you could say Bitcoin dominates. It might be the largest store of wealth at the moment. Does it dominate people’s thinking? I’m not sure about that. If you’re a coin developer, it’s your coin that’s dominant in your mind and you’ll go after a particular vertical, even a geographic market. So, you have the potential to develop your store or your story within that business scope.
Why does Bitcoin dominate? Simply because it was seen as an opportunity? Is it dominated because the people who trade in Bitcoin put so much faith in it being a store of wealth or an opportunity for capital gain? But a lot of those people have run away. That’s why it’s not $20,000 at the moment. It’s just trading between 8,000 and 10,000 in there. So, it stabilized. So, what if it fell over? Some people will lose money.
It’s not going to change the blockchain, it’s not going to change our thinking about cryptocurrencies. It’s not going to change Cryptopia’s approach to the market. It might dominate in volume. I’m not sure it’s the dominant force supporting cryptocurrencies.
I see what you’re saying. It might just be a dominance of user acquisition because there’s a larger chance they heard of Bitcoin instead of Ethereum if they have heard of cryptocurrency at all. So, it’s like the gateway crypto.
Take care that people aren’t saying Bitcoin just like a Hoover, the vacuum cleaner. Every vacuum cleaner for 20 years was called a Hoover. That was the dominant brand. Hey, I’m going to Hoover the floor. What they meant was I’m going to get my vacuum cleaner of which there are 80,000 different makes out there now and they’re going to vacuum the floor, but they just called it a Hoover. So, I trade in Bitcoin.
I’ll bet you someone who says, yeah, I trade Bitcoin, he’s only saying bitcoin because he knows or she knows that people understand that you’re referring to a cryptocurrency. If you say to someone I trade in Clearpoll or CoinMedic3, they have no clue what you’re talking about. They go what is that? Oh, it’s Bitcoin. Oh, I get it. If you went home to your mom and dad and they asked what are you doing? You’d say, oh yeah, I’m trading cryptocurrency. They’d go, oh? What’s what? You’d go, Bitcoin. They go, oh, that thing.
Bitcoin Cash is competing to be known as the Bitcoin for a reason. In the next four or five years, there are millions of people that haven’t even heard of crypto that would probably receive a lot of benefits from being onboarded into the cryptocurrency world. I’m not really sure how what they get onboarded to first matters immediately, but I know it plays a substantial role for a lot of people.
It’s an initiator. It’s a keyword that attracts them to the space that we’re in. It’s simply because it’s got brand dominance in the public persona. If you say a Bitcoin, most people know you’re talking about that strange online thing that no one understands and there are a few other coins, but we don’t know what their name is. As soon as they hit an exchange, if they really want to try it, they’re going to look at the next one down and say oh, I didn’t know that existed. They’ll make their way right to the bottom of the 2,000 list.
So, I really don’t think we should worry too much about dominance or anything that’s measured in that way in the space because the variables that change our value perception on any of these products is a mystery to everyone. A rumor can cause change overnight and things like that have happened. Guess what? They also happen in traditional exchanges.
Go to the London stock exchange and you’ll see a piece in the paper tomorrow that prices rocketed or have fallen over the next day because the public is there. The public is there late, remember. If you see it in the news, it has already happened. That’s the same thing for this.
So, what are your favorite projects out right now?
It has to be blockchain focused. I mean, coins seem to be a tool that are being used to raise capital, raise awareness, create hysteria over or some fun. Some of them, and I believe it’s very few of them, I wouldn’t like to statistically put a number on that, but I think it’s very, very few have actually got a basis of a typical good investment. Is company strong behind it? Do they have good ethics? Why are they doing this? What’s it for? Or is it just to raise money?
When they’ve got money they can go, oh, look how much money we’ve got. Let’s do something. That’s not the way to grow a business. Somebody has to have a good story that’s technically supported. It has to have social value these days. And that means is it good for mankind? Is it going to save the planet? Will it do something? Create manufacturing? Whatever it is.
Hey, I’m not a philanthropist. I’m not saying you’ve got to do something to save the planet. But the youth of today are much more conscious about anything we/they do is about social conscience and social values and responsibility. So, for me, any of those projects, whether they be blockchain based or coin based that do something more than just making money for a bunch of guys, so they can go buy a Lamborghini, gets more of a look and support from us than the others.
There are ways of going and creating wealth for yourself than preying on opportunities that exist simply because exchanges listed them. So, we’re very careful about that. So, I wouldn’t like to say at this stage, we have anyone in particular. We do have some businesses we’re looking at, but they all are very well rounded in terms of their sales pitch. It’s ethical, it’s got a good background.
They have strong management, a history. They’re well-funded already. They’re not just grabbing money to then decide what they’ll do with it.
Well said. The one point you made about how these projects need to be ethical and how that impacts those business models because again, you tap into to the same vein of projects that are looking to substantially change industries that had been stifled by inefficiencies or corruption.
It stretches a long way. If you find a solution that bugs business and usually if it bugs a business, it bugs and effects people, consumers, in some way. That might just be, where it’s blockchain related, securities and tracking things to make this whole trust environment that we live in. The point is we say we can trust but we can’t trust.
Everything we do is about trust. We get lawyers to look after our trust issues and we shake hands and we still wonder whether it’s a deal. So, solving trust issues globally is probably one of the biggest benefits to mankind because once we solve the trust issue, you can then be positive or confident that something that you want to happen and agreed to happen is actually going to happen. If it doesn’t happen, it’s not just about the broken trust. It’s then about the finances involved before you got there.
That’s all gone. The future has all gone around that business model. So, trust management in blockchain and around coins and around exchanges, decentralized exchanges, is probably the biggest thing we have to deal with. Which takes me back to my core development program right now, which is developing a trustworthy exchange.
Make it clear, unambiguous. Make it reliable, deliver what we said we were going to do.
What does a day in the life of Alan Booth look like? What do you do for fun when you’re not doing exchange type things? If there’s even time for fun.
If you’re running an exchange, it’s 26 hours a day to run an exchange. If you can squeeze another hour in, you might find some fun. This is probably my last employment opportunity. I’m in my 60’s. I’ve spent 50 years being an entrepreneur and an arm waver. Wave your arms and see who’s taking notice and make something happen.
So, fun for me is actually the exploitation of a business opportunity. I go to bed hoping that I wake up in the night with an idea to scribble on the pad. I come to work a very early. I’m up at 5 am. I get here at 7 am if I can with the work already done. I don’t want to arrive at work and look at emails. If you’re looking at email and other stuff, it’s other people’s requests on your time. I’m going to arrive here being creative.
I want to arrive every day going, I’ve got nothing to do except be creative and compel all of my employees and partners to support that creativity and bring their own creativity to it. So, you couldn’t have more fun than that, could you? What else is there? Just to make stuff and see people get excited and give them the opportunity.
But when I’m outside of this, hey, I liked to fly light aircrafts. I ride fast motorbikes. I do guy stuff, and when I’m not doing guy stuff, I’m at home helping my wife in the garden. Just an ordinary guy. Most of my daylight waking hours is about being that global entrepreneur with regard to this huge global opportunity which is let’s change the world.
It’s like moving from coal to steam, steam to mechanization, mechanization to electronics, and now we move into the digital age and we’re in it. What a fantastic place to be.
So, how exactly do you do that? Do you just wake up earlier and just get everything done at 5:00 AM?
There’s never enough time in the day. What it is, it’s being super critical about what’s actually important. If you open your email when you get to work, I will guarantee that you will sit there procrastinating and jump between emails. Most people don’t work from the top to the bottom or the bottom to the top. You’re a little bit selective, so already you failed to do what people expect you to. Email and inbound inquiry are other people’s expectations of how to use your time.
They’re imposing their requirements on you. So, you’ve already allowed yourself to be managed by outside rules. You’ve got to arrive at your office with nothing that interferes with the creative process of why am I at this office? Why did I come here? I came here to understand what we’ve got. So, that’s a constant job. To work with the clever people that you have employed. I have a major role in employment and myself. Only employ smarter people than yourself, only. Because if you’re employing people that aren’t smarter than you, you’re going to have to tell them what to do and you don’t have time for that.
Now, employing people smarter than yourself, for me, that sets the bar quite low, that’s easy, so I get really good pickings. But, generally speaking, you need to employ the best people and get them going and then you’ll be so busy running around trying to keep up with him, not them keeping up with you, that you actually have no time for all that outside noise. You’ve got to impose on the world what you want, not the world imposing on you what they want. Turn it around.
Every time I have a conversation with somebody, it’s about what I want, in the nicest possible way. We will listen to inbounds but we already have a path to follow. If you start following other people’s paths, you’re not going to get where you want to go.
Here’s the thing. I’ve been a business mentor for probably 20 years.
Mentoring basically new CEOs. New CEOs, it’s the loneliest job in the world because it might be your first CEO job, so you can’t talk down because those people below you expect you to be the boss, so you can’t ask them. You can’t talk up because you’re the CEO. It’s no good asking the board, they’re looking down at you. You can’t talk sideways because they’re your competitors. So, the first year or two as a new CEO is the loneliest place on the planet.
So, what you have to do is be entirely focused on what you need to get done and that is by changing what you used to do before you became a CEO or a boss. What you used to do is respond to every bit of noise that came at you and it filled your day up until you went nutty.
Thank you! Cryptopia CEO Alan Booth on the Cryptocurrency Exchange Realm
CoinCentral's owners, writers, and/or guest post authors may or may not have a vested interest in any of the above projects and businesses. None of the content on CoinCentral is investment advice nor is it a replacement for advice from a certified financial planner.

Alex Moskov

Alex is the Editor-in-Chief of CoinCentral. Alex also advises blockchain startups, enterprise organizations, and ICOs on content strategy, marketing, and business development. He also regrets not buying more Bitcoin back in 2012, just like you.
submitted by dapps411 to Cryptopia [link] [comments]

How To Transfer Litecoin Or Bitcoin From Binance To ... How To Buy, Sell and Deposit Bitcoin to Binance ( Binance Tutorial) Binance Beginner Guide ✧ Top Trading Exchange! ✧ Bitcoin ✧ Altcoins Ep. 21 How to Exchange Litecoin for Bitcoin HOW TO STORE LITECOIN + OTHER CRYPTOS ON A LEDGER NANO S (Hardware Wallet) How to transfer etherium from coinbase to binance TRUST WALLET - Secure Multi Coins Wallet Moving BitCoin from Bitstamp to Bittrex Exchange Binance Coin This Is a Winner

When it comes to securing your Bitcoin wallet for multiple parties, then you cannot beat the effectiveness of a Multisignature Bitcoin Wallet. These are ideal for those occasions when you need more than one person to authorise a transaction out of a Bitcoin address. This adds a level of security and trust to those who operate Bitcoin based ... The wallet can be used for node operators, miners, and investors. It is a full node implementation for bitcoin. The Bitcoin Unlimited Wallet is like an updated Bitcoin core wallet. It allows Bitcoin clients to process transactions into blocks with a potential maximum size greater than the Core’s hard-coded limit of one megabyte. The version 1 ... Online bitcoin wallets. Wallets that can be accessed on the web from any internet connected device. Bitcoin hardware wallets. Physical devices designed to secure bitcoins. Software wallets. Wallet applications downloaded to your phone, computer or tablet. Paper wallets. Bitcoin private keys printed from an offline computer. The hardware wallet is secure and can run multiple apps. It’s also quite affordable and malware proofed, so your private keys will be safe from malicious hackers. It is one of the best Bitcoin wallets in the market today and can integrate with multiple software wallets. Coinbase also supports Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum, and Litecoin. Once you sign up and connect your bank account, you can easily transfer funds in and out of your account and convert them to Bitcoin and back to dollars at will. Coinbase charges a variable percentage fee of 1.49% for U.S. transactions from a bank account or Coinbase USD wallet. Purchases with a credit or debit card add on a 3.99% ... If Bitcoin (BTC) were to go down to $1,200 or lower, cryptocurrencies like Litecoin (LTC) would lose almost all of their value. Besides, when the market declines that low, it will stay that low for a long time because the hurt market confidence will take a lot longer to restore. This means that there is a high probability that the development teams working on cryptocurrencies like Litecoin ... The Bitcoin Core client is the original bitcoin wallet that was launched when bitcoin first started to trade in 2009. Since its early days, the Bitcoin Core wallet has undergone several iterations that have made it more user-friendly. It is still one of the most popular bitcoin wallets among early adopters as it provides ample security and gives users full control over their funds. Just as you could put dollars, euros, pounds, and yen in your physical wallet, you can put Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, and Ripple in your Bitcoin wallet. Some wallets featured in this list allow you to buy and sell bitcoins with an integrated platform. Others are only made for storage. There are pros and cons to keeping your cryptocurrencies online or in an offline wallet. It’s up to you to ...

[index] [11399] [16266] [15488] [12830] [18629] [23428] [22861] [16828] [11684] [2610]

How To Transfer Litecoin Or Bitcoin From Binance To ...

Trust Wallet also supports the leading crypto curencies: Bitcoin, Ethereum, ETC, GoChain, Wanchain, TRon, Litecoin, Bitcoin Cash and more. Currently more than 20,000 tokens that are built on ... ⚠️DON'T Let Your Bitcoin Be STOLEN FROM YOU 😫! Save Your Future ♕Wealth♕ From ☠️DYING!😵⚰️ Save 72.00% Discount 2 Years! Save Your Future ♕Wealth♕ From ☠️DYING ... Once you get your cryptocurrency into Binance it's a little bit of a process to get it out. We walk through the process of selling your altcoins for Litecoin... In this video I teach how to transfer Ethereum from coinbase to binance. The same steps can be taken to transfer litecoin, or bitcoin from coinbase to binance. GET $10 of free bitcoin- https://www ... Binance Exchange Secure Your Wealth With a Ledger Wallet https://www.ledgerwallet.com/r/2fe1 Start Investing in Bitcoin & Other Crypto Currencies Sign Up To ... I will be showing you how to setup a Litecoin wallet on the Ledger Nano S cryptocurrency hardware wallet. You can store dozens of different cryptocurrencies on the Ledger Nano S, however Bitcoin ... How to transfer Litecoin or Bitcoin from Coinbase to Binance - Duration: 10 ... Beats Planet - Rap Beats ... How To Use A Bitcoin Hardware Wallet - Ledger Nano S - Duration: 8:21. BTC Sessions ... The only catch here is that you can buy only bitcoin (BTC), Ripple (XRP), Ethereum (ETH), Litecoin (LTC) and Bitcoin Cash ABC (BCHABC) on Binance using a credit card. How to transfer Litecoin or Bitcoin from Coinbase to Binance - Duration: 10:57. Jermaine Ellis 213,682 views. 10:57. How To Buy LiteCoin & Exchange Reviews - LiteCoin For Beginners ...

http://forex4you-review.binaryoption24.info